Is worshiping the Guna avatars of Krishna equal?

Is worshiping the Guna avatars of Krishna equal?

Actually,  Lord Krishna is the adhi Purusha.

There are three Guna avatars of Lord.

They are:  Brahma as Rajo Guna avatar;   Vishnu as Satva guna avatar;  Shiva as thamo guna avatar.

Though Brahma, Vishnu and Shiva are taking care of the affairs of these material planets, Vishnu is not affected by the material world as He is a satva guna avatar.  So, He remains with all His vaibhavs even while taking care of these material worlds.

But, Lord Shiva has to slightly reduce some qualities/vaibhavs when He performs the affairs of material world, ie destruction.  So, His qualities are marginally less compared to Vishnu.  This difference is very narrow. That is why, Srila Prabhupada says that Lord Shiva is NEARLY EQUAL to Lord Krishna (Vishnu).  However, still there is a minor and narrow difference in the vaibhavs in Vishnu and Shiva.

Krishna possesses all the qualities 100%. When He takes Guna avatars of Brahma, Vishnu and Shiva, He does not show all His qualities in those forms.  He expresses only those qualities that are required to maintain the affairs of material planets.

So, Srila Prabhupada said that we should not consider the worship of all 3 guna avatars of Lord is equal.  There are indeed some narrow differences between them.  So, The SUPREME FORM OF WORSHIP is WORSHIPPING KRISHNA WHO HAS ALL THE QUALITIES 100%.

So, it is good for us to DIRECTLY worship Krishna who is 100% in all the qualities and potency that makes Him the Supreme Personality of Godhead. However, we must respect the positions and statuses of Lord Brahma and Lord Shiva. As they are the forms of Krishna, they will always be thinking and worshiping of Lord Krishna.

All forms of Lord Krishna are NOT equal.  They have narrow differences in qualities.  This is because of their  level of association with the affairs of the material world.

Hope you are clear.

Author: RAJAN

RAJAN from Tamil Nadu, India, has decades of association with the devotees of Krishna. He is promoting many sites and he promotes this blog-website as an E-SATHSANGHA (E-FORUM) to give Spiritual Solutions for all the Material Problems faced by the devotees! In this site, he writes the friendly and practical tips for the practice of devotion (i) without hurting the followers of other paths, (ii) without affecting the personal and career life, and (iii) without the blind, superstitious and ritualistic approach! He has been counselling through social media and websites since the year 2011. His services are guiding more than 1,20,000 serious followers and lakhs of visiting readers! RAJAN accepts no credits for his services but dedicates all the credits to Krishna.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.